+44 (0)20 7877 0060 contact@2-sec.com
Select Page

ISSA WIS SIG Webinar: Opening Doors for Women in the Information Security Field

Save the Date for ISSA’s Women in Security SIG webinar on the theme State of Women in the Information Security Field!

6th April 2015 – 4pm EST, 1pm PST, 9pm BST

Please click here to register. After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the webinar.

Speaker: Keirsten Williams: Data Security Analyst-PCI Compliance, Conn’s HomePlus

Description: In this webinar, I will give a statistical overview of women in info sec, share tips for becoming (and encouraging other women to become) a security department “founder”, and discuss ways to win executive and financial support. I will also encourage participants to help other women connect the security dots for non-information science majors to pursue cyber security careers, challenge everyone to spearhead formal internship programs, and share growing pains and lessons learned on my journey.

About Keirsten: Ms. Williams is an experienced IT security professional with more than 15 years of general IT experience, with the last few years being focused exclusively on data security and compliance. In her current capacity within Conn’s, Inc., Ms. Williams is pivotally accountable for guiding the overall security program and PCI compliance initiatives for her organization. Ms. Williams holds a bachelor’s degree in business management and is both CASP and Security+ certified. In her spare time, Ms. Williams enjoys indulging in all things New Orleans, visiting art galleries, and spending time with family.